Manchester Harriers & Athletic Club present

THE MANCHESTER MILE in memory of David Coleman

on Wednesday 21 June 2017 at Sportcity, Manchester M11 3FF

electronic timing & photo finish

<u>U15's & U17's</u> - 7 pm; Snrs & Vets - 7.30 pm to 9 pm <u>U13's only</u> - 1500 metres - 6:30 pm

ENTRY FEE (all categories) - £7.50 [Unattached £9.50]

FASTEST ATHLETE (Male or Female) TO BE PRESENTED WITH

THE MANCHESTER MILE TROPHY [PLUS TROPHY TO KEEP]

IF THE FASTEST ATHLETE IS MALE THEN THE FASTEST FEMALE
TO BE PRESENTED WITH THE ROSE BOWL [PLUS TROPHY TO KEEP]
IF THE FASTEST ATHLETE IS FEMALE THEN THE FASTEST MALE

TO BE PRESENTED WITH THE ROSE BOWL [PLUS TROPHY TO KEEP]
TROPHIES, UNLESS THE FASTEST ATHLETES ARE VETS, ALSO TO THE

FASTEST MALE VET (min age 40); THE FASTEST FEMALE VET (min age 35); THE FASTEST MALE & FEMALE U15 & U17

and to the FASTEST U13 BOY & U13 GIRL in the 1500 metres

COMMEMORATIVE T-SHIRT TO ALL ENTRANTS

First staged in 1943, this event hadn't been held since 1952 until it's resurrection in 2014. David Coleman was the Winner in 1949.

Winners of The Manchester Mile Trophy:

1943 Sydney Wooderson 1944 & 1945 C H Bunton 1946 P Harrison 1947 C J Kelly 1948 A B Parker 1949 David Coleman 1950 & 1951 & 1952 Frank Evans 2014 & 2015 Chris Livesey 2016 Jack Morris Winners of The Rose Bowl

2014 & **2015** Louise Rudd **2016** Vicki Cronin

Entry slip - The Manchester Mile - 21 June	2017 – <u>PRE-ENTRY ONLY BY 16 JUNE 2017</u>
Name	DOB
Address	
	Post Code
email	Telephone
M/F Club	
EA Competition Licence Number	Estimated Mile Time
	sing their estimated time. le or the 1500 metres within the past two years date meeting
Signed	Date
Entries to: Manchester H & AC, 12 Hea	ton Drive, Hollins Village, Bury BL9 8BQ.

Entries to: Manchester H & AC, 12 Heaton Drive, Hollins Village, Bury BL9 8BQ. Enquiries: Tel: Brenda on 0161-796 6310; email Brenda at arnoldbradshaw@btinternet.com. Cheques payable please to: Manchester Harriers & A.C. NO ENTRIES ON THE DAY